Serbia’s election commission announces final results of parliamentary vote

BELGRADE, Serbia — The Republic Election Commission (RIK) presented on Thursday (January 25th) the final results of the Sunday’s parliamentary elections. There were few surprises. Turnout stood at 60.56% and the Serbian Radical Party won 81 seats, more any other party. The Democratic Party was second with 64 seats, followed by the coalition between the Democratic Party of Serbia and New Serbia with 47 seats, G17 Plus with 19, the Serbian Socialist Party with 16 and the coalition led by the Liberal Democratic Party with 15 seats. As for parties representing minorities, the Hungarian SVM won three seats and the Bosniak KLS won two. The Roma URS and RP each got one, as did the Albanian KAPD.

Check Also

As Right-Wing Extremism Rises, Jihadism Still Persists

Six separate terrorist attacks took place in Europe between late September and late November of …