Northern Mali: Presidents of interim authorities to be installed

Presidents of interim authorities in Northern Mali, whose appointment is provided by the Peace and Reconciliation Agreement sealed in 2015, have been appointed and will be installed as from Saturday in Kidal, announced the Ministry of Territorial Administration and Decentralisation.
“On a proposal from the Malian government, Hassan Ag Fagaga from the Coordination of Azawad Movements (CAM) has been appointed President of inter authorities in Kidal (northeast),” said the communiqué.
According to the communiqué, Ag Fagaga will be installed Saturday by the Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralisation Mohamed Ag Erlaf.
The presidency of Gao region was entrusted to à Djibrilla Maiga from the platform while the region of Timbuktu (northwest) will be presided by Boubacar Ould Hamadi (CMA). The region of Taoudenni will be presided by Hamoudi Sidi Ahmed Aggada (government).
The presidency of the Menaka region (northeast) has been entrusted to Abdoul Wahab Ag Ahmed Mohamed from the Movement for the Salvation of Azawad (MSA).
The presidents will be installed as from Saturday and throughout the next week.

Check Also

How Corporations Are Fueling Geopolitical Tensions And Global Conflicts In The 21st Century – OpEd

Multinational corporations with global reach are increasingly getting entangled in conflicts and geopolitical rivalries by …