Azerbaijan ratifies visa facilitation with EU

The Azerbaijani parliament ratified a visa facilitation agreement between Azerbaijan and EU on Feb.3.

The agreement was signed during the EU summit in Vilnius in November 2013.

The document was signed by Azerbaijani Foreign Minister Elmar Mammadyarov, the European Commissioner Stefan Fule and Foreign Minister of Lithuania Linas Linkyavichus.
The document is awaiting ratification by the European Parliament.

The visa facilitation agreement between Azerbaijan and the EU will take effect from autumn 2014, head of the EU delegation to Azerbaijan Malena Mard told journalists in Baku last week.

Check Also

Armenia: Former Economy Minister Charged With Corruption

On February 15, two days after he resigned his post, former Armenian Economy Minister Vahan …