Bucharest hosts NATO eastern-flank defence ministers meeting

Defence Ministers of Romania, Poland, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia held a meeting in Bucharest.
These nine NATO eastern-flank countries form a group known as the Bucharest Nine, or B9.
NATO chief Jens Stoltenberg recently told public broadcaster Polish Radio that there is no time limit for the presence of NATO troops on the alliance’s eastern flank.
The troops will stay there as long as needed, Stoltenberg said on Polish Radio 1 on Tuesday.
NATO leaders meeting at a summit in Warsaw in July 2016 decided to deploy four multinational battalions to Poland and three Baltic states amid fears of potential Russian aggression following Moscow’s annexation of Crimea in 2014.

Check Also

Iran trained Russians on using armed drones, US intel says

The Pentagon has warned Iran not to provide armed drones to Russia for use in …