Croatia ratified EU accession treaty

Croatia’s parliament, the Sabor, unanimously ratified the country’s EU Accession Treaty on Friday, 14 months before Croatia is due to join the European club as its 28th member.

Croatian MPs on Friday ratified the treaty by which Croatia is to join the European Union as the 28th member state on July 1, 2013.

Membership is subject to the parliaments of all 27 existing member states ratifying Croatian accession over the next 14 months.

So far, five EU member states have ratified the treaty: Slovakia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Italy and Malta.

Check Also

“The Serbian community suffered the biggest blow in Banjsko, people are leaving”: A journalist from North Mitrovica for Danas on the position of Serbs in Kosovo

The Serbian community in Kosovo suffered the biggest blow from the armed conflict in Banjska, …